• Everyone can read this forum. To post on this forum, you must be a Community or VIP member. You can register here. If you are a member, to login use your email address for the username and the same password you use for the main site. If you have problems logging in to the forum, please email support@holisticactions.com.

Melanoma

V

Vizsla3

Hi my name is Marisa and I am new to HA! I have 3 vizsla’s and I posted a question about one already and now I am posting about my 11 year old female. She has had several low grade melonoma’s removed from her body. The last two black “moles” where not cancerous. I fed her a raw diet but wanted to know what supplements/homeopathy I could give her to boost her immune system and help with theses melanomas?

Dr. Jeff

Administrator
Veterinarian
Hi Marissa-

Sorry that I missed this post (until I saw yesterday's forum recap email).

Thanks for the great question.

Exactly how are you doing the raw diet and from which sources?

Are you currently using any supplements?

What kind of water does she drink?

Where were the moles removed, and who read the biopsy (you can also just attach the report to a forum message).

Stay warm!

Dr. Jeff

V

Vizsla3

Hi Dr. Jeff
She eats honest kitchen dehydrated food. I give her esther c, probiotic and b-12. She drink RO water. Her first mole was on her ear. Another mole on her shoulder. I do not have the biopsy report on me. I will try to get it.
She acts like a young dog. She is 11 years old and initiates play with my other two dogs.

Dr. Jeff

Administrator
Veterinarian
OK!

My very first suggestion then is to start building her her Vitality and healing ability by adding fresh foods to her diet.

Things like the unprocessed foods, some of which you may already be eating.

For her, especially important are raw meats such as beef, chicken, venison, lamb, etc.