• Everyone can read this forum. To post on this forum, you must be a Community or VIP member. You can register here. If you are a member, to login use your email address for the username and the same password you use for the main site. If you have problems logging in to the forum, please email support@holisticactions.com.

Osteosarcoma (and other issues) in 10 y/o Boxer

JordanS

Community Member
Registered
Hi there. I'm feeling a bit desperate as I'm brand new to the homeopathic/holistic world, and I feel like I'm too late to help my girl since she hasn't been given a long prognosis by her vet.

My goofy, quirky 10 y/o boxer, Nala (F), has had a very rough go this past year. She's on so many medications now, I'm not sure how to pivot to a more holistic approach.

She was just diagnosed with a primary bone tumor (likely osteosarcoma, though we won't put her through a biopsy) in her right shoulder, with decent reason to believe it's already spread to her lungs. With all of her other issues (which I'll outline below), it took a while for us to figure out this was the reason she lost her appetite 2 months ago. Her appetite seemed to disappear overnight - we've thankfully been able to get her back to eating, but she's very picky now and only eating very expensive wet food.

I really just want to know what I can do now to try and keep the cancer from spreading any more than it already has (if I can do anything to reverse it, even better!), reduce her pain, and give her a good quality of life for as long as possible.

We've had to try so many different foods recently because she's become so picky, she doesn't really have one she's used to at the moment. I think I could easily switch her to a more holistic nutrition plan; I'm just so overwhelmed by where to start and what to feed her. So many changes are happening all at once.