• Everyone can read this forum. To post on this forum, you must be a Community or VIP member. You can register here. If you are a member, to login use your email address for the username and the same password you use for the main site. If you have problems logging in to the forum, please email support@holisticactions.com.

Holistic Actions! for the win!

jenbridwell

All-Access Member
HA! Faculty
Empowerment and homeopathy for the win!

I’ve been using homeopathy since the mid 1990’s, but it’s “magic” never fails to amaze me.

If you attend the EH’s, you might have seen my Pug Tebow. He’s a sweet and goofy boy who crashes through life like he’s been shot out of a cannon. Several times over the last several years, he’s come up “broken” with no observed acute injury. In these episodes, he can barely move, particularly his rear. He whimpers, trembles moves extremely gingerly when he moves at all, and has trouble getting his feet under him to stand from a splayed “sit” or controlling them from the stand to the splayed sit.

And so it was when I woke up at 4am a few days ago (I’m female and over 50, you do -the math of why I’m up at 4)- am acutely broken and very pitiful Pug. Without the empowerment of the things we teach in HA! and a working knowledge of homeopathy, we would have been in the ER, with T in a cage and no doubt full of steroids and anti inflammatories and who knows what else!

What happened instead?

I gave him 1 dose of Bryonia. Within 2 minutes, he was noticeably worse - to the point of dragging his rear legs when he was moving, then he laid down and went to sleep for about 45 minutes. When he woke up, he was 25+% better from his starting point, but didn’t make further improvement for 15 minutes of being up, so I redosed at the same strength. Again, within minutes there was an aggravation (milder this time), and then he went to sleep for another 45 minutes.