• Everyone can read this forum. To post on this forum, you must be a Community or VIP member. You can register here. If you are a member, to login use your email address for the username and the same password you use for the main site. If you have problems logging in to the forum, please email support@holisticactions.com.

BEAM question

JoannC

VIP Member
Registered
Would like to discuss tonigh on Empower HOUR 11/5/18:

Hi Dr Jeff, is it the proper place to ask a question concerning behavior at the empower hr tomorrow or maybe you or Dr Chambreau could help me with.

As you know I am new at home cooking, I am not feeding raw yet and they are doing well on the receipe given to me. I do add some unrefined coconut oil and of course pumpkin,  when stools are very hard. But my question concerns Teddy, the one that had 15 ug on rabies titers when WHO says immunity is there over 1.5.

In his BEAM and as a young kitten he is naturally more active than Timmy, but in the evening after his meal, a half hr of play and then I give them both a finger size treat of chicken or some other cooked meat, after about 15 minutes he starts to walk around meowing, rubbing his face on furniture, when I call him he comes over and wants to play again and will not stop until I occupy him for another hr and then he settles down. I thought it was the previous supplements, but he is doing this with RX essentials for cats too.

I am a retired nurse so I listened to his heart and it was about 120, but he seems restless just for about an hour each night and come to think of it even at 9 or 10 months he was very over active when the other was sleeping. I think he has some anxiety because he never lets me out of his sight.

They both sleep well all night and wake up in the morning. It’s a behavior problem but I wonder if he has overactive thyroid? I don’t want to sedate him but maybe use a essential oil or spray that calms cats?